So, Why Colombia?

To be honest, Colombia is a country that has never been on my radar. Throughout  several years of Spanish classes, I constantly saw and read media from Chile, Argentina, Spain or Mexico. However, there is rarely a notion to study about Colombia and its culture and people. My mission in coming to Colombia is to learn how the silent Latin American country maneuvers within the ever changing and ever connecting global market flow of ideas and processes. Colombia has been given the reputation that it lacks integrity, that it is somehow flawed due to past social conflict. Yet, I’m here now to immerse myself in this progressive and beautiful country and as of yet, I’ve relished in the warmth of the people, the culture, the food, and lifestyle. I couldn’t be more happy.

I’m investing in an experience to produce a life of insignificant fear 

ImageAmericans are in a cycle of fear which leads to people not wanting to spend and not wanting to make investments, and that leads to more fear. We’ll break out of it. It takes time.

-Warren Buffet

Leave a Reply

